Apply Now Enquire Now

IEEE-International Conference on Computing, Power, and Communication Technologies (IC2PCT-2024)

Event Date: 9th - 10th February 2024

The 2024 5th International Conference on Computing, Power, and Communication Technologies (IC2PCT) successfully held on February 9-10, 2024 at Galgotias University, Greater Noida, India. This prestigious conference was organized with the financial and technical sponsorship of the IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section.

Under the esteemed guidance of Chief Patron Shree Suneel Galgotia, Chancellor Galgotias University, Patron Dr. Dhruv Galgotia, CEO, Galgotias University, Ms Aradhana Galgotia, Director Operations, Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) K. M. Babu and Prof. (Dr.) S. N. Singh, IEEE Fellow, Director,ABV- IIITM Gwalior.The conference aimed to bring together experts from various IITs i.e. IIT Kanpur,IIT Bombay, IIT Delhi and IIT BHU and foreign institutes i.e. Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Oracle USA, UKM Malaysia, Beni-Suey University, Egypt and Asia pacific Institute, Malaysia to share their knowledge and experiences for the advancement of future research.

With 8 tracks covering a wide range of areas, the conference encompasses nearly all aspects related to computing, power, and communication technologies. IC2PCT serves as a platform for fostering collaborations and networking among professionals from diverse backgrounds. It encourages the exchange of ideas, promotes interdisciplinary approaches, and cultivates an environment conducive to innovation and technological progress.

By facilitating the dissemination of knowledge and expertise, IC2PCT plays a crucial role in shaping the future of research in computing, power, and communication technologies. It serves as a catalyst for exploring new frontiers, addressing challenges, and unlocking the transformative potential of emerging technologies in various industries and sectors.

The 5th International Conference on Computing, Power, and Communication Technologies (IC2PCT) on February 9-10, 2024 at Galgotias University.

The two-day event was full of a program of presentations and keynote addresses, which took place from the 9th to 10th February 2024 in hybrid mode. The event brought together some 406 registrations out of 1693 received papers, 362 attendees, 16 keynote addresses, 8 tracks and 4 events including PHD symposium, IEEE WIE and Youth program and 1 industry academia. The International Conference was financially and technically sponsored by IEEE UP Section. With the diverse attendees including Faculty, Research scholars, students, and key officials from national and international level recent advances in Communication, Power and Computation were highlighted. It concluded with a set of presentations of real-world cases describing new and noteworthy initiatives relevant to the conference theme.

The first day of the conference started with an inaugural session with a welcome note and conference overview by Prof. (Dr.) Avadhesh Kumar,PVC Galgotias University, General Chair of IC2PCT 2024 and this was followed by Dr. Nitin Gaur, Registrar, Galgotias University and Prof. (Dr.) K. M. Babu Vice Chancellor Galgotias University.

Event was firstly addressed by Prof. (Dr.) B. K. Panigrahi (IEEE Fellow), Professor, EE Department, IIT Delhi, India. Then Prof. (Dr.) Akshay Kumar Rathore (IEEE Fellow), Professor (Engineering) and Program Leader (Electrical Power Engineering), Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore, addressed the audience. It was further continued by the address of eminent chief guest Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh K Dubey, Director, UGC. Guest of Honour Prof. (Dr.) Asheesh K. Singh, Professor EE Department, MNNIT, Allahabad (Immediate Past Section Chair, IEEE UP Section) shared his words of wisdom with the audience. Keynote addresses were further extended by the technical session of Guest of Honour - Prof. (Dr.) Liudong Xing, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth in virtual mode. Conference Souvenir was released by the eminent guests. As a token of respect and gratitude Memento was presented to honor the Dignitaries. After that presidential address by given by honorable Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) K. M. Babu, Galgotias University, Greater Noida. Finally Vote of Thanks was presented by Prof. (Dr.) Sunita Yadav, Dean SCSE, GU, Greater Noida.

All the Technical sessions and Keynote started after the high tea. Technical sessions had a Chair and Co-chair, who were experts in the domain. Each author was given 15 minutes for the paper presentation, which was followed by a question and answer session for 5 minutes. The conference was structured to foster discussion between participants. Each theme started with a keynote lecture by an eminent personality in the domain.

Day two started with the gracious presence of eminent guests, and technical paper presentations.The valedictory function started with the bouquet presentation to all the esteemed guests.Report Reading Address was given by Prof. (Dr.) Avadhesh Kumar, PVC, GU, Greater Noida, Conference General Chair- IC2PCT-2024, Vice-Chair- IEEE (UP Section).Chief Guest Address was given by - Prof. (Dr.) S.N Singh, IEEE Fellow, Professor (HAG) IIT,Kanpur, India, Director-(ABV-IIITM), Gwalior, Advisor-IEEE (UP Section).Followed by Address of Prof. (Dr.) Akshay Kumar Rathore, (IEEE Fellow), Professor (Engineering) and Program Leader (Electrical Power Engineering), Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore.Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh S Chauhan, IEEE FELLOW, FNAE, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT-Kanpur, Chair - IEEE (UP Section).Prof. (Dr.) Md Rihan, Professor of Electrical Engineering, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, Chair-Elect - IEEE (UP Section).Prof. (Dr.) Satish K Singh, Department of IT, IIIT Allahabad, Immediate Past Chair-IEEE (UP Section).Prof. (Dr.) Rajeev Kumar Singh, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering IIT(BHU), Secretary-IEEE (UP Section). Final Address by - Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, GU, Greater Noida, Patron, IC2PCT-24. Lastly Best paper Awards were presented to the authors. Lastly Memento were presented as a Token of Honour to Dignitaries.At the end Conference was concluded by the Vote of Thanks presented by Dr Aanjey Mani Tripathi, Professor, SCSE, Galgotias University.

Mentor Name – Prof. (Dr.) Avadhesh Kumar

Related Goal