Paytm
Student Life

Administrative Structure

The basic unit of NSS normally comprises of 100 volunteers at school/ college level. Galgotias University NSS unit in an institution is led by a teacher designated as ‘Programme Coordinator (PC)’ Dr Vijay Kumar, which plays a pivotal role as an educator, organizer, coordinator, supervisor, administrator and public relations person for the NSS unit.

At University Level, there is an NSS Cell and a designated Programme Coordinator (PC) to coordinate the NSS activities in respect of all NSS units in the University and its affiliated colleges.

Similarly, At State level, there is a State NSS Cell headed by a State NSS Officer (SNO), located in one of the Departments of the State Government.

At the National Level, there is a Directorate of NSS, which functions through 15 Regional Directorates (located at Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Patna, Pune and Thiruvananthapuram).

In addition, there are Advisory Committees at National, State, University and Institution level, comprising of official and non-official members, to provide necessary guidance to the NSS functionaries.

 

 

National Service Scheme (NSS), Galgotias University, Uttar Pradesh
S. No. Name of Faculty Member Designation Departments Covered under Unit Email ID
1 Dr. A Ram Pandey NSS Program Co-ordinator nss@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
2 Dr. Narendra Bahadur Singh Program Officer - Unit 1 Dept. of Humanities
Dept. Hospitality & Tourism
Dept. of Management
Dept. of Law
Dept. of Paramedical & Allied Health Science
narendra.bahadur@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
3 Mr. Vinny Sharma Program Officer - Unit 2 Dept. of Agriculture
Dept. of Engineering
Dept. of Bio Chemistry
Dept of Basic Science
vinny.sharma@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
4 Mr. Niranjan Kaushik Program Officer - Unit 3 Dept. of Polytechnic
Dept. of Education
Dept. of Pharmacy
Dept. of Architecture & Design
niranjan.kaushik@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
5 Ms. Pranjali Mishra Program Officer - Unit 4 Dept. of Computer Application
Dept. Computer Science and Engineering
Dept. of Nursing
Dept. of Mass Communication
pranjali.mishra@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
6 Dr. Arvind Kumar Department Co-ordinator arvindkumar@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
7 Ms. Jyoti Sharma Department Co-ordinator jyoti.sharma@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
8 Mr. Nakul Department Co-ordinator pankaj@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
9 Dr. Arvind Malik Department Co-ordinator arvind.malik@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
10 Mr. Himanshu Sharma Department Co-ordinator Himanshu.sharma@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
11 Mr. Kapil Rajput Department Co-ordinator kapil.rajput@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in

 

 

 

Quick Links

Admissions

Programs

Media

Contact Us

Plot No. 2, Sector-17A, Yamuna Expressway,
Greater Noida, Gautam buddh Nagar,
Uttar Pradesh, India Contact no. 0120–4370000 ,
+91 9582847072 , 9810162221
Email: admissions@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
            registrar@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
            vcoffice@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in

Connect With Us

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved with Galgotias University
Design & Development By: Cross Section
Top