# MINUTES OF THE TWELFTH MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE GALGOTIAS UNIVERSITY, UTTAR PRADESH HELD ON 29 DECEMBER 2015 AT 2:30 P.M.

Minutes of the Twelfth Meeting of the Executive Council of the Galgotias University, Uttar Pradesh held on 29<sup>th</sup> December 2015 at 2:30 p.m.

Following Attended:

1. Mrs. Padmini Galgotia, Pro Chancellor

- Chairperson

- 2. Prof. (Dr.) B.V. Babu, Vice Chancellor
- 3. Prof (Dr.) Renu Luthra, Pro-Vice Chancellor
- 4. Mr. Raghuvansh Mathur
- 5. Mrs. Lalita Mathur
- 6. Mr. Dhruv Galgotia
- 7. Mr. Rajiv Chandra
- 8. Mrs. Shilpi Chandra
- 9. Mr. Ajay Srivastava, Treasurer
- Prof. (Dr.) Sally Lukose Dean School of Basic & Applied Sciences
- 11. Prof. Sibaram Khara, Dean Academics
- 12. Mr. A.S. Mathur, Registrar

#### -Member Secretary

## ITEM NO (EC) 12.1

The Executive Council was informed that the meeting has been convened to discuss the case of Dr. Ajay Kumar, Professor in Chemistry Department of School of Basic & Applied Sciences.

A decision was taken in the last meeting [Item No. (EC) 11.11] by the Executive Council, after going through the contents of his Appeal, that Dr. Ajay Kumar may be issued a letter, calling upon him to present his case before a committee comprising of the following members of Executive Council:

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Renu Luthra
- 2. Ms. Shilpi Chandra
- 3. Mr. A.S. Mathur

- Pro-Vice Chancellor
- Director (HR)
- Registrar



Accordingly a letter was issued to Dr. Ajay Kumar on 16.11.2015 to present his case before the committee on 19.11.2015 at 2:30 p.m.

Dr. Ajay Kumar however did not appear before the committee, and instead submitted a letter addressed to Registrar which is placed at Appendix 'A'.

The Executive Council members after perusing the contents of the letter, did not accept the plea of Dr. Ajay Kumar that the Executive Council should afford an opportunity to the employee in the meeting itself.

However, the Executive Council resolved to reconstitute the committee, comprising of its following members to hear him in person:-

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) B.V. Babu
- 2. Mr. Raghuvansh Mathur
- 3. Mr. A.S. Mathur

#### ITEM NO (EC) 12.2

## ANY OTHER ITEM WITH THE PERMISSION OF THE CHAIR

1. Sanction of Posts of Faculty/Non-Teaching Staff strength for the Academic Year 2016-17

The Vice Chancellor presented the details of proposed sanctioned posts of Faculty/Non-Teaching staff strength for the Academic Year 2016-17, as below, for the approval of Executive Council:

Sl.No	Particulars	Post Sanctioned
01	Faculty	480
02	Non-Teaching	150

The Executive Council after discussions approved/ratified the Posts Sanctioned as above for Faculty and non-teaching staff for the Academic Year 2016-17.

No other item was discussed.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair

Registrar Member Secretary

Pro- Chancellor Chairperson

Chairman Executive Council Galgotias University

