Placement

Placement Gallery

Career Planning & Development Division

Career Planning & Development Division (CPDD) looks after corporate relations, career guidance and placements of the students. It plays a major role in liaisoning with different industrial establishments and manufacturing units for curriculum based training, placements, guest lectures and skill development programs.

Career Planning & Development Division is committed to provide ample opportunities to the graduate and post-graduate students so that they may secure employment in multi-national companies and other reputed organizations. CPDD doesn’t only provide placement opportunities but it also lays emphasis to prepare the students for coping up with the current challenges of the industry by making them aware about the recent market trends and latest technologies; eminent experts from different companies are invited to the campus on regular basis who can share their experiences and knowledge with the students.

CPDD is rigorously involved in collaborating with leading organizations for conducting internships, placements and training programs. It acts as an interface among students, alumni, and the employment community and bridges the gap between industry and academia.

CPDD Structure and Functions

Career Planning & Development Division (CPDD) has been divided in three different departments to serve it's purpose:

Organizational Chart of CPDD

A) Career Guidance Dept

Career Guidance Department with team of faculty members from each department looks into effective career guidance services to the students including counseling for higher studies like GRE, GATE, CAT etc. Also, AMCAT exam is conducted every year for the students of 5th and 7th semester so that their evaluation may be gauged and necessary guidance may be provided.

Roles and Responsibilities

B) Training Department: School of Lifelong Learning

The Institute provides Personality Development training to its students, which is a part of their regular curriculum. Cardinal to obtaining jobs, topics such as Soft Skills Development, Aptitude and right Attitude build-up, communication skills are delivered through four hours a week session.

C) Placement Department: School of Lifelong Learning

CPDD is rigorously involved in collaborating with leading organizations in organizing internship and placement activities for the students. It acts as an interface among students, alumni and employment community and bridges the gap between industry and academia.

Roles and Responsibilities

Team Members

Name Email ID
Manisha Chaudhry – Director CPDD director_cpdd@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
Manish Pant – Sr Manager manish.pant@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
Khushandra Sharma – Sr Manager k.sharma@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
Rachna Agnihotri – Manager rachna.agnihotri@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
Illa Singh – TPO illa.singh@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
Renu Malik – TPO renu.malik@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
Prathana Singh – Executive prathana.singh@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in



Quick Links

Admissions

Programs

Media

Contact Us

Plot No. 2, Sector-17A, Yamuna Expressway,
Greater Noida, Gautam buddh Nagar,
Uttar Pradesh, India Contact no. 0120–4370000 ,
+91 9582847072 , 9810162221
Email: admissions@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
            registrar@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in
            vcoffice@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in

Connect With Us

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved with Galgotias University
Design & Development By: Cross Section
Top