School of Finance & Commerce Back

International Accounting & Finance

The ACCA is a chartered body of the UK established in 1904 and has a history of 114 years of professional existence. The accounting pillar of ACCA is entirely based on the IFRS which is now compulsory in India through Ind AS. This provides opportunity for the students as the demand for Ind AS skills far exceed the supply.The ACCA qualification is recognised in over 185 countries which makes it very much globally acceptable.

Galgotias University has an academic association with ACCA, UK. The syllabus has been designed collectively with three levels of learning viz. (a) Knowledge & Comprehension, (b) Application skills and (c) Professional skills.The syllabus aims at building skill-oriented learning rather than knowledge-based learning which increases employability of the learners.

As part of the program, 9 specialized exams have been included in the B.Com. (Hons.) course and credit structure from ACCA syllabus. A student will be eligible for ACCA qualification examination if he/she has taken these courses at the university. A student will be exempted from appearing in 6 (Six) courses and would only be required to appear in three courses for ACCA qualification. On completion of the courses 1 to 9, students are awarded the Advanced Diploma In Accounting & Business from ACCA UK on completion of their 3rd year B.Com degree.


Quick Links




Contact Us

Plot No. 2, Sector-17A, Yamuna Expressway,
Greater Noida, Gautam buddh Nagar,
Uttar Pradesh, India Contact no. 0120–4370000 ,
+91 9582847072 , 9810162221

Connect With Us

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved with Galgotias University
Design & Development By: Cross Section